Executive Officers

Yuval Wasserman
President, Chief Executive Officer

A 30-year veteran of semiconductor and electronics industries, Yuval Wasserman has been with Advanced Energy since August 2007. Having joined as senior vice president of sales, marketing, and service, he was promoted several times, most recently to president and chief executive officer in September 2014. Under his leadership, the company has diversified and grown significantly through a variety of strategic new products and acquisitions. Previously, Mr. Wasserman served as president and chief executive officer of Tevet Process Control Technologies Ltd., a semiconductor metrology company. Prior to that, he held senior executive and management positions at Boxer Cross, Inc., a metrology company that was acquired by Applied Materials; Fusion Systems, a plasma strip company that was a division of Axcelis Technologies, Inc.; and AG Associates, a semiconductor capital equipment company focused on rapid thermal processing. Mr. Wasserman started his career at National Semiconductor, Inc., where he held various engineering and management positions. He currently serves as a director of Syncroness, Inc. Mr. Wasserman has a BS degree in chemical engineering from Ben Gurion University in Israel, and he studied business at the AeA/Stanford University Executive Institute.

Thomas Liguori
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Thomas (Tom) Liguori joined Advanced Energy in May 2015 as executive vice president and chief financial officer, bringing more than 30 years of finance and operations expertise to the company. He was previously executive vice president and chief financial officer at Multi-Fineline Electronix, Inc. (MFLEX). He built a global finance organization amid a period of significant corporate growth during his seven-year tenure at MFLEX, a global leader of high-quality, technologically advanced flexible printed circuits and value-added component assembly solutions to the electronics industry. Mr. Liguori has also served as the chief financial officer at Hypercom, Inc.; Iomega Corporation; Channell Commercial Corporation; and Dole Europe for Dole Food Company, and he has held other senior management positions at Teledyne, Inc.; Honeywell; and Deloitte & Touche LLP. He holds a BS degree in business administration, summa cum laude, from Boston University and an MBA in finance, summa cum laude, from Arizona State University. He is a certified management accountant and a certified financial manager. 

Tom McGimpsey
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary

Tom McGimpsey joined Advanced Energy in April 2009 as vice president and general counsel and was promoted to executive vice president of corporate development and general counsel in August 2011. From February 2008 to April 2009, Mr. McGimpsey held the position of vice president of operations for First Data Corporation. During 2007, Mr. McGimpsey was a consultant and legal advisor to various companies. From July 2000 to January 2007, Mr. McGimpsey held various positions with McDATA Corporation (NASDAQ “MCDTA”) such as executive vice president of business development & chief legal officer and vice president of corporate development. From February 1998 to June 2000, Mr. McGimpsey held the position of senior corporate attorney at US WEST, Inc. (NYSE “USW”). From 1991 to 1998, Mr. McGimpsey was in private practice at national law firms, and, from 1984 to 1988, Mr. McGimpsey was a senior engineer for Software Technology, Inc.

Mr. McGimpsey received his MBA from Colorado State University (with honors), his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Colorado, and his BS degree in computer science (with a minor in electrical systems) from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.  Mr. McGimpsey is on the board of directors of CPP Wind, Inc., a leading wind and air quality engineering company.  Mr. McGimpsey is also on the boards of several international companies affiliated with Advanced Energy.


Board of Directors

Frederick A. Ball » (1,2,4) 50 2008
Grant H. Beard » (2,3) 53 2014
Ron Foster » (1,2,4) 64 2014
Edward C. Grady » (2,3) 65 2008
Thomas M. Rohrs » (1,2) 62 2006
John A. Roush » (2,3) 58 2016
Yuval Wasserman » 59 2014
(1) Member of the Audit and Finance Committee
(2) Member of the Nominating and Governance Committee
(3) Member of the Compensation Committee

(4) Member of the Pricing Committee